Rise of the Arcane Fire (The Secret Order, #2)
Give rating


Rise of the Arcane Fire

by Kristin Bailey
Release date: January 28, 2014
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

Mysteries of Meg’s past and threats to her future are revealed in the second book in The Secret Order trilogy, set in steampunk Victorian London.

Meg is determined to uncover the identity of the Man with the Clockwork Mask, who may have had something to do with her grandfather’s disappearance as well as her parents’ deaths. She is also determined to join the ranks of the Amusementists — a secret order of inventors that included both her father and grandfather. Although a girl has never been an official member of The Amusementists before, Meg is confident of success.

But the task turns out to be more difficult than imagined. The work is complex and her classmates unfriendly — particularly the golden boy of her class, David — and the dashing and devoted Will is not around to lend support. Then Meg realizes that danger lurks in the depths of the school. Someone is sabotaging the students’ projects and threatening The Amusementists as a whole. And while the entire future of The Amusementists is at risk, the Man with the Clockwork Mask is still on Meg’s trail, watching her every move...

updated 2017-01-16

Other books you might like

Man Made Boy (Man Made Boy, #1)EndlessThe Stolen Crown (League of Archers, #2)The Cursed Queen (The Impostor Queen, #2)Thicker Than Water
Online 43 visitors
Newest member: Bíró Levente
Total members: 6274