Wolf Riders - David Pringle

Edited by David Pringle.

Its face had no flesh. Greenish light flickered in its empty sockets.  Age-rotten teeth smirked from the fleshless, lipless mouth. Its helm was verdigrised bronze and inscribed with runes that hurt the eye. The smell of mould and rotten leather rose from its tunic and tattered cloak.

The thing lashed out with its rusty blade. Erich stood frozen for a second and then, acting on reflex, flung himself to one side. The thing's sword nicked his ribs. Pain seared his side. He noticed the movement of ancient tendons under the paper-thin skin of the hand that held the weapon. He countered with a high blow to the neck, his body responding with trained discipline even as his mind reeled in horror.

The Warhammer world, a land of grim fantasy and high adventure, is the setting for eight stories of horror and dark magic.

Bill King. Brian Craig. Simon Ounsley. Jack Yeovil. Ralph T. Castle. Pete Garratt. Sandy Mitchell.

Rate this book

Release date: 1989
Genres: fantasy, anthology
Tags: warhammer
Average rating: 7.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: August 19, 2021

Warhammer (anthologies) :: Series

Belongs to the series Warhammer

Wolf Riders
Ignorant Armies
Red Thirst
Realm of Chaos
Lords of Valour
Way of the Dead
Swords of the Empire
The Cold Hand of Betrayal
Tales of the Old World
Death & Dishonour