CyberStorm
Avg rating 2.84
2.84 stars
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Ratings (16)
Statistics

CyberStorm

by Matthew Mather
Release date: March 2013
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction

Sometimes the worst storms aren't caused by Mother Nature, and sometimes the worst nightmares aren't in the ones in our heads...

"The plausible nightmare scenario in this story absolutely terrifies me.” - Jeremey Bray, book reviewer for Global Geek News

Mike Mitchell, an average New Yorker already struggling to keep his family together, suddenly finds himself fighting just to keep them alive when an increasingly bizarre string of disasters start appearing on the world’s news networks. As the world and cyberworlds come crashing down, bending perception and reality, a monster snowstorm cuts New York off from the world, becoming a wintry tomb where no one can be trusted, and nothing is what it seems...

“A chilling prophecy... well written, and provides a great pacing, a must-read for any fan of good fiction.” – Ian Peterson, book reviewer for Sci-Fi Readers

“A riveting account of the (potentially) devastating impact of cyber attacks on ordinary citizens.” – Merv Benson, book reviewer for Prairie Pundit

"Mather is paving the road ahead and leaving phenomenal tales in his wake. CyberStorm is a full-fledged entry into the SF genre - another masterpiece!" – Wes Davies, author of The Runner

CyberStorm is a techno-thriller set in present-day New York City that will appeal to fans of Michael Chichton and Tom Clancy as well as devotees of William Gibson and Neal Stephenson. It is an exploration of the human condition as the cyberworld collides with our own, a compelling portrait of a possible future that is all too terrifyingly real.

(updated 2013-08-30)

Other books you might like

The Long War (The Long Earth, #2)The Time-Traveling Fashionista (The Time-Traveling Fashionista, #1)Insurgent (Divergent, #2)Captain Vorpatril's AllianceInto the Still Blue (Under the Never Sky trilogy, #3)
Online 45 visitors
Newest member: Harryl Ammons
Total members: 5125