A Dance of Shadows

by David Dalglish
A Dance of Shadows (Shadowdance #4) - David Dalglish 6.00   1

Originally published independently as Blood of the Underworld (2012).

David Dalglish's fantasy series, perfect for fans of Brent Weeks, continues with A Dance of Shadows.

"Prove that you can stand against the darkness and live."

Haern is the King's Watcher, born an assassin only to become the city of Veldaren's protector against the thief guilds.

When Lord Victor Kane attacks the city, determined to stamp out all corruption, foreign gangs pour in amidst the chaos in an attempt to overthrow the current lords of the underworld.

And when a mysterious killer known as the Widow begins mutilating thieves, paranoia engulfs the city. Haern knows someone is behind the turmoil, pulling strings. If he doesn't find out who - and soon - his beloved city will burn.

Light or darkness: where will the line be drawn?

Fantasy author David Dalglish spins a tale of retribution and darkness, and an underworld reaching for ultimate power in this fourth novel of the Shadowdance series, previously released as Watcher's Blade.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date May 15, 2014
Details updated April 18, 2022

Shadowdance :: Series

Series contains 6 primary works and has 6 total works.

Follow the story of Haern the Watcher as he rises from son of the famed thief, Thren Felhorn, to become scourge of the underworld in a city full of treachery, murder, and betrayal.

Main series World of Dezrel

A Dance of Cloaks (Shadowdance #1) 6.76   4
A Dance of Blades (Shadowdance #2) 6.76   4
A Dance of Mirrors (Shadowdance #3) 6.34   3
A Dance of Shadows (Shadowdance #4) 6.00   1
A Dance of Ghosts (Shadowdance #5) 8.00   1
A Dance of Chaos (Shadowdance #6) 7.50   2

Community Reviews & Rates

417 ratings
0 reviews
1 posts
May 13, 2016
Gave 6 / 10 rating to this book