A Dance of Chaos

by David Dalglish
A Dance of Chaos (Shadowdance #6) - David Dalglish 7.50   2

The hugely anticipated final novel in David Dalglish's epic, bestselling Shadowdance fantasy series.


The final installment of the Shadowdance series finds Haern the Watcher returning to his beloved city of Veldaren, only to find it has collapsed into chaos. The Sun Guild has conquered the former thief guilds, destroying the peace Haern fought so hard to obtain. The Trifect is their next target, and Alyssa Gemcroft must reach out to whatever allies she can obtain, even if it means casting aside longtime friends. As the chaos grows, so does the power of the dark god Karak who lays siege to Veldaren. If the city falls, the world will suffer greatly.

The legendary Thren Felhorn, broken, guileless, and rejected by his own son, holds the fate of the entire city in his hands. Unless Haern can stop his father, Thren will at last have the legacy of fire and destruction he has always desired.

Father or son; some choices must be made in blood.

Fantasy author David Dalglish spins a tale of retribution and darkness, and an underworld reaching for ultimate power.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date May 6, 2015
Details updated October 27, 2022

Shadowdance :: Series

Series contains 6 primary works and has 6 total works.

Follow the story of Haern the Watcher as he rises from son of the famed thief, Thren Felhorn, to become scourge of the underworld in a city full of treachery, murder, and betrayal.

Main series World of Dezrel

A Dance of Cloaks (Shadowdance #1) 6.76   4
A Dance of Blades (Shadowdance #2) 6.76   4
A Dance of Mirrors (Shadowdance #3) 6.34   3
A Dance of Shadows (Shadowdance #4) 6.00   1
A Dance of Ghosts (Shadowdance #5) 8.00   1
A Dance of Chaos (Shadowdance #6) 7.50   2

Community Reviews & Rates

Marcus Vikner
Marcus Vikner
76 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
October 12, 2015
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book
182 ratings
1 reviews
0 posts
August 18, 2015
Gave 7 / 10 rating to this book