Earth Awakens (The First Formic War #3) - Orson Scott Card, Aaron Johnston


It is one hundred years before the events of Ender's Game. Tens of millions are dead in China as the invading Formics scour the landscape and gas cities with a lethal alien chemical. Young Mazer Rackham and the Mobile Operations Police scramble to find a counteragent, while asteroid miner Victor Delgado infiltrates the alien ship in near-Earth orbit.

Victor needs to find a way to seize the ship and end the war, but he'll need a small strike force of highly skilled soldiers to pull it off. In this last-ditch effort to save what's left of humanity, Mazer Rackham and his team may be just the men for the job...

The thrilling final novel in the First Formic War series

Rate this book

Release date: June 5, 2014
Genres: science fiction
Expectation rating: 8.00/10
Total ratings: 2
Updated: August 19, 2021

The First Formic War :: Series

Belongs to the series Enderverse

Earth Unaware (The First Formic War #1)
Earth Afire (The First Formic War #2)
Earth Awakens (The First Formic War #3)