Midnight Crossroad (Midnight, Texas #1) - Charlaine Harris6.00

First in a new trilogy from #1 New York Times bestselling phenomenon Charlaine Harris, author of the Sookie Stackhouse novels.


From Charlaine Harris, the bestselling author who created Sookie Stackhouse and her world of Bon Temps, Louisiana, comes a darker locale — populated by more strangers than friends. But then, that’s how the locals prefer it...

Welcome to Midnight, Texas, a town with many boarded-up windows and few full-time inhabitants, located at the crossing of Witch Light Road and Davy Road. It’s a pretty standard dried-up western town.

There’s a pawnshop (someone lives in the basement and is seen only at night). There’s a diner (people who are just passing through tend not to linger). And there’s new resident Manfred Bernardo, who thinks he’s found the perfect place to work in private (and who has secrets of his own).

Stop at the one traffic light in town, and everything looks normal. Stay awhile, and learn the truth...

Rate this book

Release date: May 2, 2014
Genres: fantasyurban fantasy, mystery
Average rating: 6.00/10
Total ratings: 5
Updated: August 18, 2021

Midnight, Texas :: Series

Midnight Crossroad (Midnight, Texas #1)6.00
Day Shift (Midnight, Texas #2)
Night Shift (Midnight, Texas #3)