Age of Iron (Iron Age #1) - Angus Watson 10.00   1

Bloodthirsty druids and battle-hardened Iron Age warriors collide in the first volume of this action-packed historical fantasy trilogy that will appeal to fans of Joe Abercrombie and HBO's Game of Thrones.


Dug Sealskinner is a down-on-his-luck mercenary traveling south to join up with King Zadar's army. But he keeps rescuing the wrong people.

First Spring, a child he finds scavenging on the battlefield, and then Lowa, one of Zadar's most fearsome warriors, who has vowed revenge on the king for her sister's execution.

Now Dug's on the wrong side of the thousands-strong army he hoped to join - and worse, Zadar has bloodthirsty druid magic on his side. All Dug has is his war hammer, one small child, and one unpredictable, highly-trained warrior with a lust for revenge that might get them all killed...

Category: Fantasy History

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date August 26, 2014
Details updated May 1, 2022

Iron Age :: Series

Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

Age of Iron (Iron Age #1) 10.00   1
Clash of Iron (Iron Age #2) 9.00   1
Reign of Iron (Iron Age #3) 10.00   1

Community Reviews & Rates

561 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
April 6, 2018
Gave 10 / 10 rating to this book