Age of Iron (Iron Age, #1)
Avg rating 5.00
5.00 stars
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Ratings (1)
Statistics

Age of Iron

by Angus Watson
Release date: August 26, 2014
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, history

Bloodthirsty druids and battle-hardened Iron Age warriors collide in the first volume of this action-packed historical fantasy trilogy that will appeal to fans of Joe Abercrombie and HBO's Game of Thrones.

LEGENDS AREN'T BORN. THEY'RE MADE.

Dug Sealskinner is a down-on-his-luck mercenary traveling south to join up with King Zadar's army. But he keeps rescuing the wrong people.

First Spring, a child he finds scavenging on the battlefield, and then Lowa, one of Zadar's most fearsome warriors, who has vowed revenge on the king for her sister's execution.

Now Dug's on the wrong side of the thousands-strong army he hoped to join - and worse, Zadar has bloodthirsty druid magic on his side. All Dug has is his war hammer, one small child, and one unpredictable, highly-trained warrior with a lust for revenge that might get them all killed...

(updated 2014-08-26)

Other books you might like

Stormbringers (Order of Darkness, #2)Changeling (Order of Darkness, #1)The Garden at the Roof of the WorldThe White ForestSummerwode (The Wode, #4)
Online 34 visitors
Newest member: Mahendra Bansod
Total members: 5170