Beyond the Highland Mist (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #1) - Karen Marie Moning

He would sell his warrior soul to possess her...

An alluring laird...

He was known throughout the kingdom as Hawk, legendary predator of the battlefield and the boudoir.No woman could refuse his touch, but no woman ever stirred his heart--until a vengeful fairy tumbled Adrienne de Simone out of modern-day Seattle and into medieval Scotland.Captive in a century not her own, entirely too bold, too outspoken, she was an irresistible challenge to the sixteenth-century rogue.Coerced into a marriage with Hawk, Adrienne vowed to keep him at arm's length--but his sweet seduction played havoc with her resolve.

A prisoner in time...

She had a perfect "no" on her perfect lips for the notorious laird, but Hawk swore she would whisper his name with desire, begging for the passion he longed to ignite within her.Not even the barriers of time and space would keep him from winning her love.Despite her uncertainty about following the promptings of her own passionate heart, Adrienne's reservations were no match for Hawk's determination to keep her by his side. . . .

Rate this book

Release date: March 9, 1999
Genres: fantasy, romance
Tags: time travel
Average rating: 8.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: August 17, 2021

Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) :: Series

The Highlander books are a series of paranormal romance/fantasy novels set in modern day and medieval Scotland, many featuring time-travel. While each novel stands alone, they involve similar story lines and recurring characters (most notably, Adam Black, the Fae Queen's consort).

In certain respects, the Highlander series is a prequel to the Fever series in that they introduce the world of the Fae, as well as the MacKeltar family, who feature in Faefever, Dreamfever and Shadowfever.

Beyond the Highland Mist (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #1)
To Tame a Highland Warrior (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #2)
The Highlander's Touch (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #3)
Kiss of the Highlander (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #4)
The Dark Highlander (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #5)
The Immortal Highlander (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #6)
Spell of the Highlander (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #7)