To Tame a Highland Warrior (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #2) - Karen Marie Moning

Only her love could gentle his savage soul--

He was born to a clan of warriors of supernatural strength, but Gavrael McIllioch abandoned his name and his Highland castle, determined to escape the dark fate of his ancestors. Hiding his identity from the relentless rival clan that hunted him, he called himself Grimm to protect the people he cared for, vowing never to acknowledge his love for ravishing Jillian St. Clair. Yet even from afar he watched over her, and when her father sent an urgent summons, "Come for Jillian," he raced to her side--into a competition to win her hand in marriage.

Why had he run from her so many years before? And why return now to see her offered as a prize in her father's manipulative game? Furious, Jillian vowed never to wed. But Grimm was the man she loved, the one who urged her to marry another. He tried to pretend indifference as she tempted him, but he could not deny the fierce desires that compelled him to abduct her from the altar. She was the only woman who could tame the beast that raged within him--even as deadly enemies plotted to destroy them both....

Rate this book

Release date: December 1, 1999
Genres: fantasy, romance
Tags: time travel
Average rating: 8.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: August 29, 2021

Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) :: Series

The Highlander books are a series of paranormal romance/fantasy novels set in modern day and medieval Scotland, many featuring time-travel. While each novel stands alone, they involve similar story lines and recurring characters (most notably, Adam Black, the Fae Queen's consort).

In certain respects, the Highlander series is a prequel to the Fever series in that they introduce the world of the Fae, as well as the MacKeltar family, who feature in Faefever, Dreamfever and Shadowfever.

Beyond the Highland Mist (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #1)
To Tame a Highland Warrior (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #2)
The Highlander's Touch (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #3)
Kiss of the Highlander (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #4)
The Dark Highlander (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #5)
The Immortal Highlander (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #6)
Spell of the Highlander (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #7)