Kiss of the Highlander (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #4) - Karen Marie Moning

A laird trapped between centuries...

Enchanted by a powerful spell, Highland laird Drustan MacKeltar slumbered for nearly five centuries hidden deep in a cave, until an unlikely savior awakened him. The enticing lass who dressed and spoke like no woman he’d ever known was from his distant future, where crumbled ruins were all that remained of his vanished world. Drustan knew he had to return to his own century if he was to save his people from a terrible fate. And he needed the bewitching woman by his side....

A woman changed forever in his arms...

Gwen Cassidy had come to Scotland to shake up her humdrum life and, just maybe, meet a man. How could she have known that a tumble down a Highland ravine would send her plunging into an underground cavern — to land atop the most devastatingly seductive man she’d ever seen? Or that once he’d kissed her, he wouldn’t let her go?

Bound to Drustan by a passion stronger than time, Gwen is swept back to sixteenth-century Scotland, where a treacherous enemy plots against them ... and where a warrior with the power to change history will defy time itself for the woman he loves....

Rate this book

Release date: September 4, 2001
Genres: fantasy, romance
Tags: time travel
Average rating: 9.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: August 29, 2021

Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) :: Series

The Highlander books are a series of paranormal romance/fantasy novels set in modern day and medieval Scotland, many featuring time-travel. While each novel stands alone, they involve similar story lines and recurring characters (most notably, Adam Black, the Fae Queen's consort).

In certain respects, the Highlander series is a prequel to the Fever series in that they introduce the world of the Fae, as well as the MacKeltar family, who feature in Faefever, Dreamfever and Shadowfever.

Beyond the Highland Mist (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #1)
To Tame a Highland Warrior (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #2)
The Highlander's Touch (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #3)
Kiss of the Highlander (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #4)
The Dark Highlander (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #5)
The Immortal Highlander (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #6)
Spell of the Highlander (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #7)