The Dark Highlander (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #5) - Karen Marie Moning

I am Dageus MacKeltar, a man with one good conscience and thirteen bad ones, driven to sate my darkest desires…

From his penthouse lair high above Manhattan, Dageus looks out over a glittering city that calls to the darkness within him. A sixteenth-century Scot trapped between worlds, he is fighting a losing battle with the thirteen Druids who possess his soul, dooming him to an eternity of sexual pursuit. When Chloe Zanders, student of antiquities, is drawn into his world, she finds the insatiable alpha male an irresistible lure.Before long, she is caught up in an ancient prophecy that will sweep her back into time to medieval Scotland. Plunged into a world of timeless magic and dark seduction, she will soon face the challenge of a lifetime: fighting thirteen evil spirits for the heart of one irresistible man....

Rate this book

Release date: October 1, 2002
Genres: fantasy, romance
Tags: time travel
Average rating: 9.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: August 28, 2021

Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) :: Series

The Highlander books are a series of paranormal romance/fantasy novels set in modern day and medieval Scotland, many featuring time-travel. While each novel stands alone, they involve similar story lines and recurring characters (most notably, Adam Black, the Fae Queen's consort).

In certain respects, the Highlander series is a prequel to the Fever series in that they introduce the world of the Fae, as well as the MacKeltar family, who feature in Faefever, Dreamfever and Shadowfever.

Beyond the Highland Mist (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #1)
To Tame a Highland Warrior (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #2)
The Highlander's Touch (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #3)
Kiss of the Highlander (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #4)
The Dark Highlander (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #5)
The Immortal Highlander (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #6)
Spell of the Highlander (Highlander (Karen Marie Moning series) #7)