Hellhole: Inferno (The Hellhole Trilogy, #3)
Give rating


Hellhole: Inferno

by Kevin J. Anderson, Brian Herbert
Release date: August 7, 2014
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fictionspace opera

The thrilling conclusion to the Hellhole trilogy

After the events of Hellhole Awakening, the people of Hellhole and the shadow-Xayans scramble to rally against the threat from the still-living rogue Xayans.  Back on Sonjeera, the Monarchy is in an uproar after their surprising defeat and the breakaway of the Deep Zone planets. The dowager Queen decides to go to Hellhole on a diplomatic mission, hoping to keep her power. But after touring Hellhole, Queen Michella is shaken, and begins to realize that she can never have the old Monarchy back.

Before the Queen can return to Sonjeera, she’s captured by the rogue Xayans and learns the reason for their attack: the orthodox Xayans had developed their minds to the point where they could evolve and, in so doing, trigger another Big Bang, wiping out everything. 

The rogue Xayans thought they succeeded in stopping the ascension, but the orthodox Xayans on Hellhole are nearly ready.  Now, twenty-two huge asteroids from the outer reaches of the solar system are bearing towards Hellhole, summoned by the rogue sect as a last resort. Can all these lives and the planet itself be saved?

(updated 2017-01-16)

Other books you might like

Alliance (Linesman, #2)Escape (Angel 6.0, #2)Conviction (Star Wars: Fate of the Jedi, #7)Rise of the Federation: Tower of BabelThe Lost Starship (The Lost Starship, #1)
Online 58 visitors
Newest member: BluePeugeot306 XT-2002
Total members: 5271