Wool Omnibus (Silo #1) - Hugh Howey7.96

An omnibus edition.

  • Wool
  • Wool 2: Proper Gauge
  • Wool 3: Casting Off
  • Wool 4: The Unraveling
  • Wool 5: The Stranded

This Omnibus Edition collects the five Wool books into a single volume. It is for those who arrived late to the party and who wish to save a dollar or two while picking up the same stories in a single package.

The first Wool story was released as a standalone short in July of 2011. Due to reviewer demand, the rest of the story was released over the next six months. My thanks go out to those reviewers who clamored for more. Without you, none of this would exist. Your demand created this as much as I did.

This is the story of mankind clawing for survival, of mankind on the edge. The world outside has grown unkind, the view of it limited, talk of it forbidden. But there are always those who hope, who dream. These are the dangerous people, the residents who infect others with their optimism. Their punishment is simple. They are given the very thing they profess to want: They are allowed outside.

Rate this book

Release date: January 2012
Genres: science fiction, collection
Average rating: 7.96/10
Total ratings: 143
Updated: January 16, 2017

Silo :: Series

Belongs to the series Wool Series

Wool Omnibus (Silo #1)7.96
Shift Omnibus Edition (Silo #2)7.58
Dust (Silo #3)7.26