Timebomb

by Scott K. Andrews
Release date: October 6, 2014
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, young adult

Perfect for fans of Alex Scarrow and Michael Grant, this is the first in an incredible new time travel trilogy by the author of The Afterblight Chronicles.

New York City, 2141: Yojana Patel throws herself off a skyscraper, but never hits the ground.

Cornwall, 1640: gentle young Dora Predennick, newly come to Sweetclover Hall to work, discovers a badly-burnt woman at the bottom of a flight of stairs. When she reaches out to comfort the dying woman, she's flung through time.

On a rainy night in present-day Cornwall: seventeen-year-old Kaz Cecka sneaks into the long-abandoned Sweetclover Hall, in search of a dry place to sleep. Instead he finds a frightened housemaid who believes Charles I is king and an angry girl who claims to come from the future.

Thrust into the centre of a war that spans millennia, Dora, Kaz and Jana must learn to harness powers they barely understand to escape not only villainous Lord Sweetclover but the forces of a fanatical army... all the while staying one step ahead of a mysterious woman known only as Quil.

(updated 2017-01-16)

Other books you might like

Navigating the Stars (Sentinels of the Galaxy, #1)The Darkest Legacy (The Darkest Minds, #4)The Rogue World (The Dark Gravity Sequence, #3)Salvage (Salvage, #1)Disruptor (The Seeker Trilogy, #3)
Online 34 visitors
Newest member: DarkPrinceAmal
Total members: 5214