The Weerde: Book 1 (The Weerde #1) - Neil Gaiman, Mary Gentle, Roz Kaveney

Edited by Neil Gaiman, Mary Gentle and Roz Kaveney.

One theory weaves like a constant thread of darkness through human history, the rumour of an ancient race, more powerful than we are.This book contains 11 chilling stories that expose this theory.

In the anthology are the following stories:

  • The Lady and/or the Tiger by Neil Gaiman and Roz Kaveney
  • A Wolf to Man by Roz Kaveney
  • Sunflower Pump by Paul Cornell
  • Rain by Chris Amies
  • What God Abandoned by Mary Gentle
  • To the Bad by Brian Stableford
  • A Strange Sort of Friend by Josephine Saxton
  • Railway Mania by Michael Fearn
  • Blind Fate by Liz Holliday
  • A Change of Season by Storm Constantine
  • Going to the Black Bear by Colin Greenland
  • Ancient of Days by Charles Stross
  • The Lady and/or the Tiger: II Neil Gaiman and Roz Kaveney





Rate this book

Release date: January 1992
Genres: fantasy, horror, anthology
Average rating: 7.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: August 24, 2021

The Weerde :: Series

The Weerde: Book 1 (The Weerde #1)
The Weerde: Book 2 (The Weerde #2)