Half Bad (The Half Life Trilogy #1) - Sally Green7.50

A stunning, magical debut. An international sensation.

In modern-day England, witches live alongside humans: White witches, who are good; Black witches, who are evil; and fifteen-year-old Nathan, who is both. Nathan’s father is the world’s most powerful and cruel Black witch, and his mother is dead. He is hunted from all sides. Trapped in a cage, beaten and handcuffed, Nathan must escape before his sixteenth birthday, at which point he will receive three gifts from his father and come into his own as a witch — or else he will die. But how can Nathan find his father when his every action is tracked, when there is no one safe to trust — not even family, not even the girl he loves?

In the tradition of Patrick Ness and Markus Zusak, Half Bad is a gripping tale of alienation and the indomitable will to survive, a story that will grab hold of you and not let go until the very last page.

Rate this book


Release date: February 28, 2014
Genres: fantasy, young adult
Average rating: 7.50/10
Total ratings: 207
Updated: February 28, 2014

The Half Life Trilogy :: Series

Teenage Nathan, caught between two warring factions of witches, fights for his freedom in modern-day England.

Half Bad (The Half Life Trilogy #1)7.50
Half Wild (The Half Life Trilogy #2)8.08
Half Lost (The Half Life Trilogy #3)8.42