Half Bad (The Half Life Trilogy, #1)
Avg rating 3.74
3.74 stars
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Ratings (204)
Statistics

Half Bad

by Sally Green
Release date: February 28, 2014
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

A stunning, magical debut. An international sensation.

In modern-day England, witches live alongside humans: White witches, who are good; Black witches, who are evil; and fifteen-year-old Nathan, who is both. Nathan’s father is the world’s most powerful and cruel Black witch, and his mother is dead. He is hunted from all sides. Trapped in a cage, beaten and handcuffed, Nathan must escape before his sixteenth birthday, at which point he will receive three gifts from his father and come into his own as a witch — or else he will die. But how can Nathan find his father when his every action is tracked, when there is no one safe to trust — not even family, not even the girl he loves?

In the tradition of Patrick Ness and Markus Zusak, Half Bad is a gripping tale of alienation and the indomitable will to survive, a story that will grab hold of you and not let go until the very last page.

updated 2014-02-28

Other books you might like

Whisper the Dead (The Lovegrove Legacy, #2)The Little Grey Girl (The Wild Magic Trilogy, #2)The Map of MarvelsDust Girl (The American Fairy Trilogy, #1)The Guardians of the Hidden Scepter (Guardians, #1)
Online 40 visitors
Newest member: Spike
Total members: 5890