Between the Spark and the Burn

by April Genevieve Tucholke
Release date: August 2014
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: horror, young adult

The conclusion to Between the Devil and The Deep Blue Sea, this gothic thriller romance with shades of Stephen King and Daphne du Maurier is a must-read for fans of Beautiful Creatures and Anna Dressed in Blood.

Freddie once told me that the Devil created all the fear in the world.
But then, the Devil once told me that it's easier to forgive someone for scaring you than for making you cry.
The problem with River West Redding was that he'd done both to me.

The crooked-smiling liar River West Redding, who drove into Violet's life one summer day and shook her world to pieces, is gone. Violet and Neely, River's other brother, are left to worry — until they catch a two a.m. radio program about strange events in a distant mountain town. They take off in search of River but are always a step behind, finding instead frenzied towns, witch hunts, and a wind-whipped island with the thrum of something strange and dangerous just under the surface. It isn't long before Violet begins to wonder if Neely, the one Redding brother she thought trustworthy, has been hiding a secret of his own...

"Between the Spark and the Burn is the heart-pounding conclusion to the lavishly rendered, darkly romantic, and beautifully unsettling [Between the Devil and The Deep Blue Sea.]" — Melissa Marr

updated 2014-08-07

Other books you might like

Mr. Mumbles (Invisible Fiends, #1)Ocean of Blood (The Saga of Larten Crepsley, #2)The Dark (The Dead, #2)Shallow GravesUndead (Undead, #1)
Online 36 visitors
Newest member: Rachel Oliver
Total members: 6172