Dragon Wing (The Death Gate Cycle, #1)
Avg rating 3.63
3.63 stars
Give rating

Ratings (209)

Dragon Wing

by Margaret Weis, Tracy Hickman
Release date: 1990
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy
Tags: dragons

The Death Gate Cycle

Ages ago, sorcerers of unmatched power sundered a world into four realms sky, stone, fire, and water then vanished. Over time, magicians learned to work spells only in their own realms and forgot the others. Now only the few who have survived the Labyrinth and crossed the Death Gate know of the presence of all four realms and even they have yet to unravel the mysteries of their severed world...

Dragon Wing

In Arianus, Realm of Sky, humans, elves, and dwarves battle for control of precious water traversing a world of airborne islands on currents of elven magic and the backs of mammoth dragons. But soon great magical forces will begin to rend the fabric of this delicate land. An assassin will be hired to kill a royal prince by the king himself. A dwarf will challenge the beliefs of his people and lead them in rebellion. And a sinister wizard will enact his plan to rule Arianus a plan that may be felt far beyond the Realm of Sky and into the Death Gate itself.

updated 2015-01-06

Other books you might like

Forged in Fire (The Cloud Warrior Saga, #5)Bound by Fire (The Cloud Warrior Saga, #2)Inheritance (The Inheritance Cycle, #4)Broken of Fire (The Cloud Warrior Saga, #9)Fire and Blood (Fire and Blood, #1)

Reviews (1)

Melissa Durbin avatar
Written by

This is the series that started my love of reading. Every fantasy novel I've read, probably EVERY novel I've read, stems from this book/series.

Online 34 visitors
Newest member: Fatima Bersekova
Total members: 5801