The Solaris Book Of New Science Fiction: Volume Three

by George Mann
Release date: 2009
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, anthology

Edited by George Mann.

The Solaris Book of New Science Fiction: Volume Three continues the series of electric science fiction short stories from some of the foremost luminaries in the genre. Featuring tales of alternative realities, future crime-noir, hi-tech industrial espionage and genetic engineering, from popular award-winning authors such as, Alastair Reynolds, Stephen Baxter, Ken MacLeod, Daniel Abraham, John Meaney, and many more, this collection is certain to satisfy all fans of high-quality science fiction.


  • Introduction by George Mann
  • Rescue Mission by Jack Skillingstead
  • The Fixation by Alastair Reynolds
  • Artifacts by Stephen Baxter
  • Necroflux Day by John Meaney
  • Providence by Paul Di Filippo
  • Carnival Night by Warren Hammond
  • The Assistant by Ian Whates
  • Glitch by Scott Edelman
  • One of Our Bastards Is Missing by Paul Cornell
  • Woodpunk by Adam Roberts
  • Minya's Astral Angels by Jennifer Pelland
  • The Best Monkey by Daniel Abraham
  • Long Stay by Ian Watson
  • A Soul Stitched to Iron by Tim Akers
  • iThink, Therefore I Am by Ken MacLeod
(updated 2013-11-24)

Other books you might like

Surface Detail (The Culture, #8)Day of the Predator (TimeRiders, #2)CryoburnMystic City (Mystic City, #1)Saga: Volume One (Saga, #1)
Online 45 visitors
Newest member: Straut Broad
Total members: 5084