Elven Star (The Death Gate Cycle, #2)
Avg rating 3.60
3.60 stars
Give rating

Ratings (191)

Elven Star

by Margaret Weis, Tracy Hickman
Release date: 1990
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy
Tags: dragons

Ages ago, sorcerers of unmatched power sundered a world into four realms – sky, stone, fire, and water – then vanished. Over time, magicians learned to work spells only in their own realms and forgot the others. Now only the few who have survived the Labyrinth and crossed the Death Gate know of the presence of all four realms – and even they have yet to unravel the mysteries of their seveed world...

On steamy Pryan, Realm of Fire, never-ending sunlight and plentiful rain have created a jungle so vast that humans and elves dwell high in the trees and only the dwarves live anywhere near the ground. From the treetops the aristocratic elves sell weapons to the other races, whose incessant warfare sends a steady stream of profits and essential resources skyward. Now, generations of dissent and race hatred will not heal – not even under the threat of annihilation at the hands of the legendary tytans. Armed with little more than their wits and a prophecy, an elf, a human, and a dwarf must unite to try to save the world from destruction.

(updated 2017-01-17)

Other books you might like

Fire and Blood (Fire and Blood, #1)Servant of Fire (The Cloud Warrior Saga, #7)Forged in Fire (The Cloud Warrior Saga, #5)Broken of Fire (The Cloud Warrior Saga, #9)Bound by Fire (The Cloud Warrior Saga, #2)
Online 51 visitors
Newest member: Melissa Mayorga
Total members: 5458