Night Shifters

Sarah A. Hoyt
fantasy > urban fantasy, collection
Night Shifters - Sarah A. Hoyt

An omnibus edition.

  • Draw One in the Dark
  • Gentleman Takes a Chance

Urban fantasy with were-creatures and intrigue. First two books in Sarah A. Hoyt's Shifter series together for the first time: contains Draw One in the Dark, and Gentleman Takes a Chance.

There are those living secretly among us who have the power to change their physical form from that of a human to an animal, even animals thought to be mythical, such as dragons. Throughout out the ages, these shape shifters have come together to protect themselves from humans — and other shape shifters. One of those places they’ve come together is the town of Goldport, Colorado.

Draw One in the Dark
Someone — or something — has been killing shifters in large numbers, and the most ancient and powerful of shifters are converging on the Goldport to find the killer. According to their code, killing another shifter is a crime, no matter if the shifter was slaughtering humans. Now Kyrie Smith, a young panther shifter, must decide where she will stand: with her group or with humanity at large.

Gentleman Takes a Chance
Every one of us has the beast inside. But for Kyrie Smith, the beast is no metaphor. She can shape shift into a savage, black panther. Kyrie's lonely life changes forever while waitressing at a diner in Goldport, Colorado. Investigating frantic screams from the parking lot, Kyrie stumbles upon a blood-spattered dragon crouching over a mangled human corpse. The dragon shape-shifts back into her co-worker, Tom. Now Kyrie and Tom must discover if their human sides can survive or if a war among shifters will bring out the beasts in them — permanently.

Rate this book

Release date: May 30, 2014
Genres: fantasyurban fantasy, collection
Updated: June 19, 2017

Shifter :: Series

Draw One in the Dark (Shifter #1)
Gentleman Takes a Chance (Shifter #2)
Noah's Boy (Shifter #3)
Night Shifters