Mistress of Dragons - Margaret Weis

From the New York Times bestselling co-author of the Dragonlance, Darksword, and Deathgate series, comes her first solo fantasy novel set in an all-new, sure-to-be bestselling world, the Dragonvald.

Mistress of Dragons, Book I of the Dragonvald Trilogy, is a tale of world building, magic, and political intrigue where the uneasy balance of power between dragons and humans is about to become undone. For ages dragons have not interfered in the ways of humans, their wrath held at bay by the Amazonian order of priestesses and their mysterious Mistress of Dragons. But now the order has come undone, violated by men, and a mad scramble of intrigue, magic, and lineage ensues... revealing the dark secret behind the arcane Parliament of Dragons.

Rate this book

Release date: 2003
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy
Average rating: 8.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: August 23, 2021

Dragonvarld Trilogy :: Series

The New York Times bestselling author of the Dragonlance Saga, Margaret Weis, presents her epic fantasy, The Dragonvarld Trilogy.

For centuries, dragons and humans have maintained an uneasy peace. As a new conflict arises between them, the destiny of both species lies with twin brothers - half-human, half-dragon - who must root out enemies determined to incite war.

Mistress of Dragons
The Dragon's Son (Dragonvarld Trilogy #2)
Master of Dragons (Dragonvarld Trilogy #3)