Blood & Ivory: A Tapestry

P. C. Hodgell
fantasy > high fantasy, short stories
Blood & Ivory: A Tapestry - P. C. Hodgell

Note! The original edition of Blood and Ivory was published in 1994, and included four short stories featuring Hodgell's signature character, Jame. The new edition contains three additional stories and a Sherlock Holmes story.

Who was Kindrie's father?

What triggered the massacre of the Knorth women?

What happened the night Jame was driven out by Ganth?

Jamethiel Priest's-Bane first entered our lives when she walked out of the Haunted Lands on the opening page of God Stalk in 1982 with the haunts on her trail, searching for her ten-year older twin brother Tori to give him their father's sword and ring. But what was she doing in the Haunted Lands in the first place? What happened that caused her to leave her home?

For the past 20 years, this has been one of the biggest mysteries of Jame's background. The answers to those questions – and others – are found in the pages of this collection.


  • Hearts of Woven Shadow (a new story, 2002 edition)
  • Lost Knots (a new story, 2002 edition)
  • Among the Dead (a new story, 2002 edition)
  • Child of Darkness
  • A Matter of Honor
  • Bones
  • Stranger Blood
  • A Ballad of the White Plague (a Sherlock Holmes story, 2002 edition)
Rate this book

Release date: 1994
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, short stories
Average rating: 8.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: August 21, 2021

Chronicles of the Kencyrath :: Series

Chronicles of the Kencyrath is also known as Kencyrath.

Related series Chronicles of the Kencyrath (omnibus editions)

Blood & Ivory: A Tapestry
God Stalk (Chronicles of the Kencyrath #1)9.00
Dark of the Moon (Chronicles of the Kencyrath #2)8.50
Seeker's Mask (Chronicles of the Kencyrath #3)8.00
To Ride a Rathorn (Chronicles of the Kencyrath #4)9.00
Bound in Blood (Chronicles of the Kencyrath #5)8.66
Honor's Paradox (Chronicles of the Kencyrath #6)8.66
Sea of Time (Chronicles of the Kencyrath #7)
The Gates of Tagmeth (Chronicles of the Kencyrath #8)
By Demons Possessed (Chronicles of the Kencyrath #9)