Chaos Unleashed

by Drew Karpyshyn
Release date: October 10, 2015
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy

The Demon Cycle meets The Wheel of Time in this action-packed adventure! From New York Times bestselling author and acclaimed videogame writer Drew Karpyshyn comes the third and final novel in an original epic fantasy trilogy for fans of Terry Goodkind, Peter V. Brett, and Brandon Sanderson.

Four unlikely champions, each touched with Chaos magic at birth, are all that can stop the return of Daemron the Slayer, a hero who became a god — and then a demon. Exiled by the Old Gods, Daemron has long plotted his vengeful return. Now that moment is at hand, as the barrier imprisoning him — the Legacy — crumbles.

Armed with mighty Talismans, the four champions — Keegan, a wizard beset with self-doubt; Cassandra, a seer terrified by her own future; Scythe, a peerless warrior whose only weak spot is a broken heart; and Vaaler, a prince without a kingdom — seek the Keystone, a fabled place where, or so it is said, the Legacy can be restored.

But the plots of the Slayer are cunning and deep, and even the most noble heart can be twisted by the tainted magic of Chaos — as Keegan, Cassandra, Scythe, and Vaaler will soon discover.

updated 2015-10-10

Other books you might like

Forge of Darkness (The Kharkanas Trilogy, #1)Cursed Children of NaorEvil Children of NaorThe Emperor's SoulMalice (The Faithful and the Fallen, #1)
Online 33 visitors
Newest member: Miski
Total members: 6475