The Boy Who Wept Blood (The Erebus Sequence, #2)
Give rating


The Boy Who Wept Blood

by Den Patrick
Release date: January 26, 2015
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy

With his rich evocation of the Italian Renaissance-like realm of Landfall, his uniquely appealing way with flawed yet empathic characters and his ability to write gripping scenes of both action and subterfuge, Den Patrick has already established himself as a new favourite for fans of Scott Lynch and Robin Hobb alike.

Ten years have passed since the disappearence of Lucien and his protege, the young swordsman Dino, is struggling to live up to Lucien's legacy. Sworn to protect the silent queen Anea as she struggles to bring a new democracy to Demesne, Dino finds himself drawn into a deadly game of political intrigue as the aristocratic families of Landfall conspire to protect their privilege. Always ready to prove himself as a swordsman Dino is anguished to discover that in order to fulfil his vow he must become both spy and assassion.

And all the while the dark secret at the heart of Demesne is growing towards fulfilment.

updated 2016-10-07

Other books you might like

Shadow Raiders (The Dragon Brigade, #1)Promise of Blood (The Powder Mage Trilogy, #1)Darkening Skies (The Hadrumal Crisis, #2)Don't Call the WolfThe Darkling Fields of Arvon (Legacy of the Stone Harp, #2)
Online 55 visitors
Newest member: Billy
Total members: 6171