The Caller

by Juliet Marillier
Release date: September 4, 2014
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, young adult

In the final book in this gripping, romantic fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Robin McKinley, Kristin Cashore, and Shannon Hale, Neryn's band of rebels reach their climactic confrontation with the king. The stunning conclusion to the story that began with Shadowfell and Raven Flight is full of romance, intrigue, magic, and adventure.

Just one year ago, Neryn had nothing but a canny skill she barely understood and a faint dream that the legendary rebel base of Shadowfell might be real. Now she is the rebels' secret weapon, and their greatest hope for survival, in the fast-approaching ambush of King Keldec at Summerfort.

The fate of Alban itself is in her hands. But to be ready for the bloody battle that lies ahead, Neryn must first seek out two more fey Guardians to receive their tutelage. Meanwhile, her beloved, Flint, has been pushed to his breaking point as a spy in the king's court-and is arousing suspicion in all the wrong quarters.

At stake lies freedom for the people of Alban, a life free from hiding for the Good Folk-and a chance for Flint and Neryn to finally be together.

(updated 2016-11-03)

Other books you might like

The Fire Queen (The Hundredth Queen, #2)Circle of Shadows (Circle of Shadows, #1)Kingdom of Ash and Briars (The Nissera Chronicles, #1)The Thief-Taker's Apprentice (The Thief-Taker's Apprentice, #1)Tracing Shadows (Scout, #1)
Online 29 visitors
Newest member: Roope Kiiski
Total members: 5205