The Copper Promise (Copper Cat, #1)
Avg rating 4.00
4.00 stars
Give rating

Ratings (1)

The Copper Promise

by Jen Williams
Release date: February 2014
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy

Note! This novel was originally published in four parts: Ghosts of the Citadel, Children of the Fog, Prince of Wounds and Upon the Ashen Blade.

There are some far-fetched rumours about the caverns beneath the Citadel...

Some say the mages left their most dangerous secrets hidden there; others, that great riches are hidden there; even that gods have been imprisoned in its darkest depths.

For Lord Frith, the caverns hold the key to his vengeance. Against all the odds, he has survived torture and lived to see his home and his family taken from him... and now someone is going to pay. For Wydrin of Crosshaven and her faithful companion, Sir Sebastian Caverson, a quest to the Citadel looks like just another job. There’s the promise of gold and adventure. Who knows, they might even have a decent tale or two once they’re done.

But sometimes there is truth in rumour.

Soon this reckless trio will be the last line of defence against a hungry, restless terror that wants to tear the world apart. And they’re not even getting paid.

updated 2016-10-07

Other books you might like

Lord of the Changing Winds (The Griffin Mage, #1)The Spirit War (The Legend of Eli Monpress, #4)Shattered Hopes (Light in the Dark, #2)Perfect ShadowSalvation's Fire (After the War, #2)
Online 47 visitors
Newest member: Zariyah Ousley
Total members: 5902