H. G. Wells Classic Collection II

H. G. Wells
science fiction, collection
H. G. Wells Classic Collection II (H. G. Wells Classic Collection #2) - H. G. Wells

A second H.G. Wells omnibus collecting four classic SF tales, from the author of THE WAR OF THE WORLDS and THE TIME MACHINE

H. G. Wells was the grandfather of SF, and novels such as THE TIME MACHINE and WAR OF THE WORLDS defined the genre.

Following Gollancz's previous omnibus, this second collection contains more of H.G. Wells' best-loved works, and is perfect for collectors and aficionados of great SF. IN THE DAYS OF THE COMET, MEN LIKE GODS, THE SLEEPER AWAKES and THE WAR IN THE AIR are defining works. This beautiful edition is illustrated by Les Edwards.

Rate this book

Release date: November 17, 2011
Genres: science fiction, collection
Average rating: 10.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: August 24, 2021