Dragons at Crumbling Castle

by Terry Pratchett
Dragons at Crumbling Castle (Children's Circle Stories #1) - Terry Pratchett 7.00   1

A collection of children's stories.

Dragons have invaded Crumbling Castle, and all of King Arthur's knights are either on holiday or visiting their grannies. It's a disaster!

Luckily, there's a spare suit of armour and a very small boy called Ralph who's willing to fill it. Together with Fortnight the Friday knight and Fossfiddle the wizard, Ralph sets out to defeat the fearsome fire-breathers.

But there's a teeny weeny surprise in store...

Fourteen fantastically funny stories from master storyteller Sir Terry Pratchett, full of time travel and tortoises, monsters and mayhem!

'So funny I dropped my spoon laughing!' - King Arthur

Release date September 8, 2014

Details updated April 28, 2022

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Children's Circle Stories :: Series

Series contains 4 primary works and has 4 total works.

These short story collections contain short stories written by Terry Pratchett (using the pseudonym "Uncle Jim") for the Bucks Free Press paper's "Children's Circle" section. Most of the stories were originally published in the late 1960s, and have now been re-edited and collected.

Some of the stories found in these volumes were later extended by the author into the novels The Carpet People and Truckers.

Dragons at Crumbling Castle (Children's Circle Stories #1) 7.00   1
The Witch's Vacuum Cleaner (Children's Circle Stories #2) 9.00   1
Father Christmas's Fake Beard (Children's Circle Stories #3) N/A
The Time-travelling Caveman (Children's Circle Stories #4) 7.00   1

Community Reviews & Rates

792 ratings
0 reviews
23 posts
November 23, 2014
7 / 10
Gave rating to this book