Illusions of Fate

by Kiersten White
Release date: September 4, 2014
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

Downton Abbey meets Cassandra Clare in this lush, romantic fantasy from New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White.

“I did my best to keep you from crossing paths with this world. And I shall do my best to protect you now that you have.”

Jessamin has been an outcast since she moved from her island home of Melei to the dreary country of Albion. Everything changes when she meets Finn, a gorgeous, enigmatic young lord who introduces her to the secret world of Albion’s nobility, a world that has everything Jessamin doesn’t — power, money, status... and magic. But Finn has secrets of his own, dangerous secrets that the vicious Lord Downpike will do anything to possess. Unless Jessamin, armed only with her wits and her determination, can stop him.

Kiersten White captured readers’ hearts with her New York Times bestselling Paranormalcy trilogy and its effortless mix of magic and real-world teenage humor. She returns to that winning combination of wit, charm, and enchantment in Illusions of Fate, a sparkling and romantic new novel perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare, The Madman’s Daughter, and Libba Bray.

updated 2014-09-04

Other books you might like

The North Valley GrimoireThe Fallen Kingdom (The Falconer, #3)The Waking ForestBlack City (The Black City Chronicles, #1)The Endless Lake (Survivors, #5)
Online 39 visitors
Newest member: Earline Mcgahen
Total members: 6276