Alice on Mars - Robert Rankin 9.00   1

A novella set in Robert Rankin's steampunk Martian universe that begun with the Japanese Devil Fish Girl.

When Alice (of Wonderland) is abducted by aliens she begins her biggest and strangest adventure. In a Rainy Tale told to the boy Robert by his Granddad’s ventriloquists’ dummy, Alice, together with her loyal and brave flock of performing kiwi birds, becomes embroiled in a twisted epic saga of worlds domination, robot wars and thwarted romance.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date 2013
Details updated May 20, 2022

Japanese Devil Fish Girl :: Series

Series contains 4 primary works and has 5 total works.

The Japanese Devil Fish Girl and Other Unnatural Attractions (Japanese Devil Fish Girl #1) 6.00   1
The Mechanical Messiah and Other Marvels of the Modern Age (Japanese Devil Fish Girl #2) 5.00   1
The Educated Ape and Other Wonders of the Worlds (Japanese Devil Fish Girl #3) N/A
The Chickens of Atlantis and Other Fowl and Filthy Fiends (Japanese Devil Fish Girl #4) N/A
Alice on Mars 9.00   1

Community Reviews & Rates

Blue Six
Blue Six
953 ratings
12 reviews
5 posts
May 10, 2014
Gave 9 / 10 rating to this book