Beware the Wild

by Natalie C. Parker
Release date: October 16, 2014
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: horror, thriller, young adult

An irresistibly creepy twist on the southern Gothic novel, sure to appeal to fans of Shiver and Beautiful Creatures, from debut author Natalie C. Parker!

It’s an oppressively hot and sticky morning in June when Sterling and her brother, Phin, have an argument that compels him to run into the town swamp — the one that strikes fear in all the residents of Sticks, Louisiana. Phin doesn’t return. Instead, a girl named Lenora May climbs out — not a bit of mud on her perfect sundress — and now Sterling is the only person in Sticks who remembers her brother ever existed.

Sterling needs to figure out what the swamp’s done with her beloved brother and how Lenora May is connected to his disappearance — and loner-boy Heath Durham might be the only one who believes her.

As the wild swamp encroaches on their town, Sterling and Heath fight to free Phin... and discover that the most dangerous secrets are the ones we forget.

This debut novel is full of atmosphere, twists and turns, and a swoon-worthy romance.

(updated 2018-04-24)

Other books you might like

HarbingerBehold the Bones (Beware the Wild, #2)17 & GonePass/FailThe Unquiet
Online 119 visitors
Newest member: DarkPrinceAmal
Total members: 5214