Girl of Fire and Thorns Stories

by Rae Carson
Release date: August 21, 2014
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, short stories, young adult

A paperback edition of three novellas set within the world of the New York Times bestselling Girl of Fire and Thorns series, previously available only digitally: The Shadow Cats, The Shattered Mountain, and The King’s Guard.

The Shadow Cats is told from the perspective of Elisa’s older sister. Discover how their sibling rivalry looks from Alodia’s viewpoint, and find out why Alodia agrees to marry her sister off to King Alejandro of Joya de Vega.

The Shattered Mountain revolves around Elisa’s best friend and handmaiden, Mara. Before she meets Elisa at the rebel camp in The Girl of Fire and Thorns, she suffers her own tragedy. Her village is destroyed and she must lead the few young survivors to safety.

The King’s Guard centers on Hector, Commander of the Royal Guard and Elisa’s true love. Set years before The Girl of Fire and Thorns, it shows us fifteen-year-old Hector as a new recruit. He must prove himself — and he discovers a secret he must keep forever.

updated 2016-09-10

Other books you might like

Crownbreaker (Spellslinger, #6)Nemesis (Nemesis, #1)Rebel Spring (Falling Kingdoms, #2)A Throne of Swans (A Throne of Swans, #1)Tracing Shadows (Scout, #1)
Online 38 visitors
Newest member: Jaime Gatica
Total members: 5813