The Far Dawn

by Kevin Emerson
Release date: August 21, 2014
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fictiondystopia, young adult

Publishing as a paperback original, this is the third and final book in the action-packed sci-fi fantasy Altanteans trilogy. Can Owen rescue the Heart of the Terra before the earth is destroyed forever?

The Three is a lie. The Three will fail.

Having barely escaped Desenna, Owen and Lilly are on their own now, two of the three Altaneans on a journey to find Atlantis and protect it from the selfish greed of their nemesis Paul and Project Elysium. The secrets buried in the ice ahead have the power to destroy not only the earth but the bond between Owen and Lilly, too. As time grows short and darkness overtakes the planet, Owen must face Paul’s greatest treachery yet.

Full of heartrending decisions, pulse-pounding action, and fascinating questions of science and ethics alike, The Far Dawn takes readers on an explosive journey through time and space. At the far ends of the earth, Owen must choose — does he save the planet, or the people he loves?

Perfect for fans of Ship Breaker and the City of Ember series, slightly younger teen readers, and classroom library shelves.

(updated 2018-10-01)

Other books you might like

Those Who LivedThe Selection (The Selection Series, #1)The Elite (The Selection Series, #2)The Heir (The Selection Series, #4)A Soldier and a Liar
Online 33 visitors
Newest member: Jamie Hollensbe
Total members: 5156