Dreamseeker (The Dreamwalker Chronicles #2) - C. S. Friedman

“If you haven’t read [C. S. Friedman’s] work you need to do something about that right now” (New York Times bestselling author Tad Williams).

Dreamseeker is the second book in C.S. Friedman’s newest adult fantasy trilogy, which holds high YA crossover potential. In Dreamwalker, Jessica discovers that she can not only affect the dreams of others, but she can travel across worlds and dimensions. Through her travels, she meets kindred spirits who possess her same mysterious gift: the gift of the Dreamwalker. Dreamseeker continues Jessica’s adventures, as she learns deeper, darker, and more dangerous secrets.

The destruction of the Luray Gate has allowed Jessica to escape from the Shadows, but being home doesn’t mean she is safe. A stranger has appeared in her dreams, ushering in nightmares she can’t control, exposing her to hunters who can operate in both the dreaming and the waking worlds. Her only hope of dealing with them lies in ancient knowledge that the Shadow apprentice Isaac and the power-hungry Seer Morgana have gathered. But even if she returns to their world by choice, braving the wrath of her enemies, what price will they demand for their assistance?

Rate this book

Release date: October 29, 2015
Genres: fantasyurban fantasy, young adult
Updated: October 29, 2015

The Dreamwalker Chronicles :: Series

From acclaimed fantasy author C.S. Friedman, this urban fantasy trilogy follows Jessica Drake, a Dreamwalker who can affect the dreams of others and travel across worlds and dimensions, as she uncovers dangerous secrets.

Dreamwalker (The Dreamwalker Chronicles #1)
Dreamseeker (The Dreamwalker Chronicles #2)
Dreamweaver (The Dreamwalker Chronicles #3)