Clash of Iron (Iron Age #2) - Angus Watson

Bloodthirsty druids and battle-hardened Iron Age warriors collide in the second volume of this action-packed historical fantasy trilogy that will appeal to fans of Joe Abercrombie and HBO's Game of Thrones.

The second book in Angus Watson's epic Iron Age fantasy trilogy.

LEADERS ARE FORGED IN THE FIRES OF WAR

Iron Age warriors Dug and Lowa captured Maidun castle and freed its slaves. But now they must defend it.

A Roman invasion is coming from Gaul, but rather than uniting to defend their home, the British tribes go to battle with each other - and see Maidun as an easy target.

Meanwhile, Lowa's spies infiltrate Gaul, discovering the Romans have recruited British druids. And Maidunite Ragnall finds his loyalties torn when he meets Rome's charismatic general, Julius Caesar.

War is coming. Who will pay its price?

Rate this book


Release date: April 8, 2015
Genres: fantasy, history
Average rating: 9.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: August 31, 2021

Iron Age :: Series

Age of Iron (Iron Age #1)
Clash of Iron (Iron Age #2)
Reign of Iron (Iron Age #3)