Clash of Iron

by Angus Watson
Clash of Iron (Iron Age #2) - Angus Watson 9.00   1

Bloodthirsty druids and battle-hardened Iron Age warriors collide in the second volume of this action-packed historical fantasy trilogy that will appeal to fans of Joe Abercrombie and HBO's Game of Thrones.

The second book in Angus Watson's epic Iron Age fantasy trilogy.

LEADERS ARE FORGED IN THE FIRES OF WAR

Iron Age warriors Dug and Lowa captured Maidun castle and freed its slaves. But now they must defend it.

A Roman invasion is coming from Gaul, but rather than uniting to defend their home, the British tribes go to battle with each other - and see Maidun as an easy target.

Meanwhile, Lowa's spies infiltrate Gaul, discovering the Romans have recruited British druids. And Maidunite Ragnall finds his loyalties torn when he meets Rome's charismatic general, Julius Caesar.

War is coming. Who will pay its price?

Category: Fantasy History

Release date April 8, 2015

Details updated April 18, 2022

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Iron Age :: Series

Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

Age of Iron (Iron Age #1) 10.00   1
Clash of Iron (Iron Age #2) 9.00   1
Reign of Iron (Iron Age #3) 10.00   1

Community Reviews & Rates

Elviira
Elviira
550 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
June 16, 2018
9 / 10
Gave rating to this book