The Winter Witch
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Statistics

The Winter Witch

by Paula Brackston
Release date: 2013
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhistorical fantasy

Fledgling witch Morgana must defend her love, her home, and her life in this enthralling tale perfect for fans of Discovery of Witches

In her small Welsh town, there is no one quite like Morgana. She has never spoken, and her silence as well as the magic she can't quite control make her a mystery. Concerned for her safety, her mother quickly arranges a marriage with Cai Bevan, the widower from the far hills who knows nothing of the rumours that swirl around her. After their wedding, Morgana is heartbroken at leaving, but she soon falls in love with Cai’s farm and the rugged mountains that surround it, while slowly Cai himself begins to win her heart. It’s not long, however, before her strangeness begins to be remarked upon in her new village. A dark force is at work there — a person who will stop at nothing to turn the townspeople against Morgana, even at the expense of those closest to her. Forced to defend her home, her love, and herself from all comers, Morgana must learn to harness her power, or she will lose everything.

(updated 2018-07-11)

Other books you might like

Crown of Oblivion (Ivory and Bone, #3)My Lord Eternity (Immortal Rogues, #2)Lord of the Hunt (Sooty Feathers, #2)The Girl in the Tower (Winternight Trilogy, #2)Heart of Fire (Legends of the Storm, #1)
Online 1 member and 35 visitors
Eija
Newest member: Rithul Daniel
Total members: 5448