The Boy Who Lost Fairyland (Fairyland, #4)
Avg rating 4.00
4.00 stars
Give rating

Ratings (2)

The Boy Who Lost Fairyland

by Catherynne M. Valente
Release date: February 25, 2015
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

Illustrated by Ana Juan.

Here is Book 4 of the 5-book New York Times-bestselling Fairyland series, which TIME Magazine calls "one of the most extraordinary works of fantasy published so far this century."

The Fairyland series is headed in an exciting direction. A young troll named Hawthorn is stolen from Fairyland by the Golden Wind, and becomes a changeling in our world, a place no less bizarre than Fairyland in his eyes. Left with a human family in Chicago, Hawthorn struggles with his troll nature and his changeling fate.

When he turns twelve, he stumbles upon a way back home, to a Fairyland changed. An Endless Summer lies upon the land; powerful Fairies want to claim the world again — and rumors fly through the capital that ancient King Goldmouth is awakening with a terrible hunger. Hawthorn finds himself at the center of a changeling revolution — until he comes face to face with a beautiful young Scientiste with very large and ungainly feet and a mole on her left cheek, and a very big, very red assistant.

(updated 2015-02-25)

Other books you might like

Half the World (The Shattered Sea, #2)Dead Moon Rising (Last Burning Star, #3)The Screaming Statue (The Curiosity House, #2)The Winner's Kiss (The Winner's Trilogy, #3)The Glass Magician (The Paper Magician Trilogy, #2)
Online 1 member and 118 visitors
Shelly Robles
Newest member: Shelly Robles
Total members: 5281