Grimoire of the Lamb - Kevin Hearne 7.00   2

A novella.

There's nothing like an impromptu holiday to explore the birthplace of modern civilisation, but when Atticus and Oberon pursue a book-stealing Egyptian wizard - with a penchant for lamb - to the land of the pharaohs, they find themselves in hot, crocodile-infested water.

The trip takes an even nastier turn when they discover the true nature of the nefarious plot they've been drawn into. On the wrong side of the vengeful cat goddess Bast and chased by an unfathomable number of her yowling four-legged disciples, Atticus must find a way to appease or defeat Egypt's deadliest gods - before his grimoire-grabbing quarry uses them to turn him into mincemeat.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date 2013
Details updated May 22, 2022

The Iron Druid Chronicles (short fiction) :: Series

Series contains 9 total works.

Main series The Iron Druid Chronicles

Clan Rathskeller 6.00   1
Kaibab Unbound 6.00   1
A Test of Mettle 6.00   1
Two Ravens and One Crow 6.00   2
Grimoire of the Lamb 7.00   2
The Demon Barker of Wheat Street 8.00   1
The Chapel Perilous 6.00   1
The Purloined Poodle 7.50   2
The Squirrel on the Train 8.00   1

Community Reviews & Rates

256 ratings
0 reviews
4 posts
August 8, 2015
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book