Dead Man's Reach (The Thieftaker Chronicles #4) - D. B. Jackson

An exciting magical thriller set in pre-Revolutionary Boston. Let the battle for souls begin in this fourth, stand-alone novel in Jackson’s acclaimed Thieftaker series.

Boston, 1770: The city is a powder keg as tensions between would-be rebels and loyalist Tories approach a breaking point. One man is willing to light the match to ensure that he has his revenge.

The presence of the British Regulars has made thieftaking a hard business to be in. Ethan Kaille has to resort to taking jobs that he would otherwise pass up, namely protecting the shops of Tories from Patriot mobs. When one British loyalist takes things too far and accidentally kills a young boy, even Ethan reconsiders his line of work. Even more troubling is the fact that instances of violence in the city are increasing, and Ethan often finds himself at the center of the trouble.

Ethan discovers that some enemies don’t stay buried... and will stop at nothing to ruin Ethan’s life. Even if that means risking the lives of everyone in Boston, including the people that Ethan loves most.

Rate this book

Release date: July 15, 2015
Genres: fantasy, history
Updated: August 27, 2021

The Thieftaker Chronicles :: Series

\"Combining elements of traditional fantasy, urban fantasy, mystery and historical fiction, the Thieftaker books are sure to appeal to readers who enjoy intelligent fantasy and history with an attitude.\"

Thieftaker (The Thieftaker Chronicles #1)
Thieves' Quarry (The Thieftaker Chronicles #2)
A Plunder of Souls (The Thieftaker Chronicles #3)
Dead Man's Reach (The Thieftaker Chronicles #4)