Silver in the Blood

by Jessica Day George
Release date: July 1, 2015
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

A New York Times bestselling author brings dark secrets to life in a lush new YA perfect for fans of Libba Bray or Cassandra Clare.

Society girls from New York City circa 1890, Dacia and Lou never desired to know more about their lineage, instead preferring to gossip about the mysterious Romanian family that they barely knew. But upon turning seventeen, the girls must return to their homeland to meet their relatives, find proper husbands, and — most terrifyingly — learn the deep family secrets of The Claw, The Wing, and The Smoke. The Florescus, after all, are shape-shifters, and it is time for Dacia and Lou to fulfill the prophecy that demands their acceptance of this fate... or fight against this cruel inheritance with all their might.

With a gorgeous Romanian setting, stunning Parisian gowns, and dark brooding young men, readers will be swept up by this epic adventure of two girls in a battle for their lives.

updated 2015-07-01

Other books you might like

The Crowfield Curse (The Crowfield Curse, #1)The Library of FatesThe LocketAn Affair of PoisonsThe Clockwork Crow (The Clockwork Crow, #1)
Online 34 visitors
Newest member: Kurt Larsen
Total members: 6280