The Novice (Summoner, #1)
Avg rating 4.50
4.50 stars
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Ratings (1)
Statistics

The Novice

by Taran Matharu
Release date: April 2015
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

A stunning debut that will appeal to fans of Christopher Paolini and Cornelia Funke — with already more than 4 million reads on Wattpad, and fans around the world!

He can summon demons. But can he win a war?

Fletcher is working as a blacksmith’s apprentice when he discovers he has the rare ability to summon demons from another world. Chased from his village for a crime he did not commit, Fletcher must travel with his demon, Ignatius, to an academy for adepts, where the gifted are taught the art of summoning.

Along with nobles and commoners, Fletcher endures grueling lessons that will prepare him to serve as a Battlemage in the Empire’s war against the savage Orcs. But sinister forces infect new friendships and rivalries grow. With no one but Ignatius by his side, Fletcher must decide where his loyalties lie. The fate of the Empire is in his hands...

updated 2015-04-29

Other books you might like

Winging It (The Dragon Diaries, #2)The Ship Beyond Time (The Girl from Everywhere, #2)Refuge of Dragons (Voices of Dragons, #2)Cupid's MatchHowl: Everything the Modern Werewolf Needs to Know
Online 34 visitors
Newest member: annanya patel
Total members: 6105