Heart of Stone

Christine Warren
fantasy > urban fantasy, romance > paranormal romance
Heart of Stone (Gargoyles #1) - Christine Warren

From bestselling author Christine Warren comes a thrilling new series about a young woman caught between a rock and a hard place — between gargoyles and demons…

Ella Harrow is trying to carve out a normal life for herself. Well, as normal as an art geek with psychic abilities can hope for. As museum docent and gift-shop manager, Ella is able to keep her distance from people — and her powers in check — while surrounding herself with the artifacts she loves. But how on earth is she supposed to act normal when a thousand-year-old statue on the museum's terrace suddenly comes to life?

Heart of Stone

Not your ordinary gargoyle, Kees has been asleep for eons, waiting for a portent of evil to wake him from his slumber. Kees isn't a vision; he's a bat-winged guardian created to protect the world from the seven demons of the Dark. Somehow, Ella triggered his reawakening. Maybe the demons have been unleashed? Maybe his heart is finally ready to be chiseled open? The fate of the world isn't carved in stone... yet.

Rate this book

Release date: December 2013
Genres: fantasyurban fantasy, romanceparanormal romance
Expectation rating: 9.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: February 23, 2015

Gargoyles :: Series

Heart of Stone (Gargoyles #1)
Stone Cold Lover (Gargoyles #2)
Hard as a Rock (Gargoyles #3)
Rocked by Love (Gargoyles #4)
Hard to Handle (Gargoyles #5)
Hard Breaker (Gargoyles #6)