Mark of the Thief

by Jennifer A. Nielsen
Mark of the Thief (Mark of the Thief #1) - Jennifer A. Nielsen 1.00   1

Jennifer A. Nielsen, author of the NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY bestselling Ascendance Trilogy, has woven an electrifying tale of greed and power, magic and destiny, and one boy's courage at the heart of it all.

When Nic, a slave in the mines outside of Rome, is forced to enter a sealed cavern containing the lost treasures of Julius Caesar, he finds much more than gold and gemstones: He discovers an ancient bulla, an amulet that belonged to the great Caesar and is filled with a magic once reserved for the Gods - magic some Romans would kill for.

Now, with the deadly power of the bulla pulsing through his veins, Nic is determined to become free. But instead, he finds himself at the center of a ruthless conspiracy to overthrow the emperor and spark the Praetor War, a battle to destroy Rome from within. Traitors and spies lurk at every turn, each more desperate than the next to use Nic's newfound powers for their own dark purposes.

In a quest to stop the rebellion, save Rome, and secure his own freedom, Nic must harness the magic within himself and defeat the empire's most powerful and savage leaders.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Mark of the Thief related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
Create a new topic (guest post allowed)

Release date February 24, 2015
Details updated October 29, 2022

Mark of the Thief :: Series

Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

Mark of the Thief (Mark of the Thief #1) 1.00   1
Rise of the Wolf (Mark of the Thief #2) N/A
Wrath of the Storm (Mark of the Thief #3) N/A