Ocean - Brian Herbert, Jan Herbert

An omnibus edition.

  • The Awakening
  • The Sea Warriors
  • War of Independence

New York Times bestselling author Brian Herbert and his wife, Jan, have combined their talents to create an epic ecological fantasy novel. In 2024, Earth is consumed by a great War of Ocean Liberation. A military force of sea creatures attacks naval installations, shuts down shipping lanes and fishing operations, and destroys offshore oil-drilling rigs. Huge blue whales, sharks, dolphins, and even monstrous creatures thought to be extinct-all strike with ferocity and surprising strength. The marine armada is led by hybrid, transformed humans who call themselves Sea Warriors, ocean-rights zealots who can swim to the deepest regions of the sea and live off the bounty of the waters. Their commander, Kimo Pohaku, announces his startling intention: the complete liberation of the seas from human control. Finally, the ocean is fighting back, but it might be too late... An Ecological Thriller.

Rate this book

Release date: October 2013
Genres: science fiction, collection
Updated: August 21, 2021

The Ocean Cycle :: Series

The Awakening (The Ocean Cycle #1)
The Sea Warriors (The Ocean Cycle #2)
War of Independence (The Ocean Cycle #3)