A Sword Named Truth

by Sherwood Smith
Release date: June 11, 2019
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy

Untested young rulers must cooperate to protect their world from the magical threat of the mysterious kingdom of Norsunder in a new epic fantasy trilogy set in the same world as the popular Inda series.

The first installment of a trilogy, A Sword Named Truth launches readers into a story of non-stop action, politics, and magical threats leading to Norsunder's return. Our heroes span continents and cultures, ambitions and desires, but share one characteristic: they are young leaders. Many are rulers of unstable nations, growing into their power and their identities, but they seek ways to trust and bind themselves together - and find the strength to defend against a host that has crushed entire worlds: Norsunder.

With incredible powers only hinted at and enigmatic characters who appear in strange circumstances, the magical empire of Norsunder has loomed as the ultimate villain in Sartorias-deles, portending a battle to come, with the very highest of stakes.

Set in the complex world of Sartorias-deles, Sherwood Smith returns readers to the enthralling saga begun with the military action of the Inda series and continuing in the magic-based cultural drama of Banner of the Damned, bringing together deadly high politics, engaging worldbuilding, and nuanced examinations of power, love, and betrayal.

(updated 2019-06-11)

Other books you might like

Heritage of the Xandim (Chronicles of Xandim, #1)Stranger of Tempest (The God Fragments, #1)The Last Bastion (Gallow, #3)Reishi Adept (Sovereign of the Seven Isles, #7)The Mirror Empire (The Worldbreaker Saga, #1)
Online 44 visitors
Newest member: Ellis Michaels
Total members: 5150