The James Lovegrove Collection - Volume 1: Days & Untied Kingdom

by James Lovegrove
Release date: November 27, 2014
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, collection

In two different novels James Lovegrove charts the course of Britain's future.


Days is a gigastore the size of a small city, whose security are licensed to kill and whose seven owners brood in the penthouse, far removed from the desperate scramble of consumerism. But at what price commerce? Security man Frank has lost his reflection, Books are entering a localised war with Computers, and there is a riot in Third World Instruments. Time for another flash sale...

Untied Kingdom

When the village of Downbourne is raided and schoolmaster Fen Morris’s wife Moira is snatched, there are no authorities to turn to. In the absence of its government – in exile in the Caribbean following the ‘Unlucky Gamble’ – and subject to random bombings and leaflet drops, the UK is lawless and falling apart. Their marriage was a disaster, but Fen sets out to recover her anyway; but does she even want rescuing?

(updated 2017-01-16)

Other books you might like

Mockingjay (The Hunger Games trilogy, #3)Terminal WorldDelirium (Delirium Trilogy, #1)Wayward (Wayward Pines, #2)The Windup Girl
Online 41 visitors
Newest member: Bertha Miller
Total members: 5137