Sixth of the Dusk

by Brandon Sanderson
Sixth of the Dusk - Brandon Sanderson 8.00   2

A novella.

Brandon Sanderson's Sixth of the Dusk, set in his Cosmere universe shared by the Mistborn books and the #1 New York Times bestselling Stormlight Archive, showcases a society on the brink of technological change. On the deadly island of Patji, where predators can sense the thoughts of their prey, a lone trapper discovers that the island is not the only thing out to kill him.

One of four stories in the Shadows Beneath: The Writing Excuses Anthology.

Brandon Sanderson :: 12 messages

Release date June 2014

Details updated April 29, 2022

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Cosmere :: Series

Series contains 4 total works.

The cosmere is the greater universe in which The Stormlight Archive - and many of Brandon Sanderson's other adult fiction books - take place. The books take place on different Shardworlds, and each of these worlds is set in the same small galaxy within the cosmere universe.

Brandon has said that one does not need any cosmere knowledge to understand the books, and that they can be enjoyed separately, but it will be necessary eventually to have a certain understanding of Realmatic Theory.

Related series The Stormlight Archive
Related series White Sand
Related series Mistborn
Related series Warbreaker
Related series Elantris
Related series Secret Project
Related series Dragonsteel

The Emperor's Soul 8.88   17
Sixth of the Dusk 8.00   2
Shadows for Silence in the Forests of Hell 8.26   4
Arcanum Unbounded: The Cosmere Collection 8.80   5

Community Reviews & Rates

82 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
January 5, 2019
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book