Ghouls of the Miskatonic - Graham McNeill

The Dark Waters Trilogy, Book 1.

It is the roaring twenties - a time of jazz, gin, and g-men. But a shocking murder has upset the tranquility of Arkham, Massachusetts. When the mutilated body of a student is found on the grounds of Miskatonic University, the baffled authorities struggle to determine who - or what - is responsible. When two more students go missing, is it the work of the same killer, or something much darker? While a Miskatonic professor seeks answers in the ramblings of an insane former colleague, nightmares of a terrifying sunken city plague his most gifted student. Meanwhile, a down-on-his-luck reporter trawls the dark underbelly of the town for clues, while a bootlegger escapes a deal gone horribly wrong in possession of a strange, otherworldly device. Now, these unlikely investigators must come together to face horrors beyond comprehension, as they seek answers to a mystery that threatens to destroy all they hold dear Ghouls of the Miskatonic is the first novel in The Dark Waters Trilogy by New York Times bestselling author Graham McNeill.

Rate this book

Release date: August 2011
Genres: horror
Tags: cthulhu mythos
Updated: August 27, 2021

Arkham Horror :: Series

Ghouls of the Miskatonic
Dance of the Damned
The Lies of Solace
Bones of the Yopasi
Feeders from Within
The Sign of Glaaki
Dweller in the Deep
The Hungering God
Hour of the Huntress
Ire of the Void
The Dirge of Reason
To Fight the Black Wind
Wrath of N'Kai
The Last Ritual7.34